American Football

Ty Law Elected to Pro Football Hall of Fame

Former Patriots CB Honoured

Former Patriots CB Ty Law was selected today for enshrinement in the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Law will join the Hall of Fame Class of 2019 at an induction ceremony in Canton, Ohio this summer.

Law, who played 10 of his 15 seasons with the Patriots, is the fifth Patriots player to earn induction to the Hall of Fame. Guard John Hannah, who spent his entire 13-year career with New England from 1973-85, was elected to the Hall of Fame in 1991. Linebacker Andre Tippett, who spent his entire 12-year career with New England from 1982-93, was elected to the Hall of Fame in 2008. Cornerback Mike Haynes and linebacker Nick Buoniconti are the other Hall of Famers to have worn a Patriots uniform. Haynes and Buoniconti each spent the first seven seasons of their 14-year careers with the club.

“Ty Law was one of the premier cornerbacks in the NFL during his 15-year career and remains one of the greatest players in our franchise’s storied history”
Patriots Chairman and CEO Robert Kraft.

“The committee has validated that by selecting Ty to join this year’s class in the Pro Football Hall of Fame. We have had an incredible run of success and the building blocks started with players like Ty. He was an integral part of three Super Bowl championship teams and we are honored to have another Patriot take his rightful place in Canton.”

American Football