Source: Supplied

Think Later; a new album from Tate McRae

Canadian Singer, Songwriter and Dancer reveals second album

Tate McRae has released her second studio album, Think Later, on December 8, 2023. The album was written and produced with Ryan Tedder and Tyler Spry. It features 14 tracks, including the pre-release singles “Greedy” and “Exes”. The album is available on RCA Records and Sony Music Entertainment.

According to Yahoo Entertainment, listeners are eager to hear what Tate McRae will bring to the table with her new album. The album marks a new era of fame for Tate McRae, embracing pop revival and her Calgary roots.

Here is the tracklist for Think Later:

  1. Cut My Hair
  2. Greedy
  3. Run for the Hills
  4. Hurt My Feelings
  5. Grave
  6. Stay Done
  7. Exes
  8. We’re Not Alike
  9. Calgary
  10. Messier
  11. Think Later
  12. Guilty Conscience
  13. Want That Too
  14. Plastic Palm Trees

According to NME, Tate McRae’s new album, Think Later, is a self-assured second album that sets the stage for an ascendant musical career. The Telegraph describes the album as sweet melodies and a sour attitude. DIY Magazine states that the album is faultless in its mimicry and drenches itself within a pop maximalism full of fuel, energy, and modernity.

Let’s take a moment to celebrate the incredible success of Calgary’s very own Tate McRae, a singer, songwriter, and dancer who has taken the global music scene by storm. With a whopping 3.5 billion career streams, over 700 million video views, and a resume that reads like a chart-topping dream, Tate has firmly secured her spot as the artist to watch.

Hailing from the heart of Canada, Tate McRae has not only captured the attention of music enthusiasts but has also achieved remarkable milestones that reflect her undeniable talent and dedication. As the youngest musician on Forbes 30 Under 30 List for 2021, she’s proven that age is just a number when it comes to making waves in the industry.

In 2021, Tate was crowned Apple’s Up Next Artist, recognised as Amazon’s Artist to Watch, featured on Pandora’s Artists To Watch 2021 list, and earned a spot on Billboard’s prestigious 21 Under 21 and People Magazine’s Ones To Watch list. YouTube marked her as an Artist on the Rise, and MTV dubbed her the Push Artist for July 2020 – a testament to her growing influence and popularity.

The accolades don’t stop there. Tate McRae, with her mesmerising voice and infectious beats, scored a #1 Top 40 hit and multiple #1 dance hits. Her chart-topping single, “you broke me first,” has amassed over 1.5 billion streams worldwide, achieving multi-platinum status. Collaborating with industry giants, she worked with Khalid on the track “working,” joined forces with DJ Regard & Troye Sivan for the #1 Dance hit “You,” and lent her talents to blackbear’s “u love u” and Jeremy Zucker’s “that way.”

In a thrilling collaboration to cap off 2022, Tate teamed up with DJ Tiesto on the dance anthem “10:35,” showcasing her versatility and ability to conquer different genres. Her journey also includes the release of two EPs, “All The Things I Never Said” and “Too Young To Be Sad,” which have further solidified her position as a force to be reckoned with in the music industry.

Tate’s live performances are as captivating as her recordings, and she spent 2022 rocking stages at renowned festivals like Lollapalooza, Firefly Music Festival, Governor’s Ball, Austin City Limits, and iHeart Radio’s Jingle Ball tour.

As if that weren’t enough, the icing on the cake came in the form of nominations – Tate McRae earned a People’s Choice Awards nomination for The New Artist of 2021 and three nods at the 2022 iHeart Radio Music Awards.


Atom is a Kiwi and gained experience in news reporting, bicultural and cross-cultural reporting, news photography, media law and ethics at the Auckland University of Technology.
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :